music online store

Album: Clockwork Angels

Clockwork Angels is the 19th and final full-length studio album by Canadian rock band Rush. The album was recorded between 2010 and 2011 at Blackbird Studio in Nashville, Tennessee and Revolution Recording in Toronto, Ontario, Canada and was released on June 12, 2012. The Clockwork Angels Songfacts reports that the storyline traces a young man's journey through a world of steampunk and alchemy and an unyielding Watchmaker who imposes precision on every aspect of daily life. Two singles from the album, "Caravan" and "BU2B", were released to radio stations and made available for digital download on June 1, 2010. Following the release of these two songs, the band embarked on the Time Machine Tour in 2010 and 2011. The tour featured the first live performances of "Caravan" and "BU2B" as part of the nightly set list. Clockwork Angels was completed following this tour. The album's second single, titled "Headlong Flight", was released on April 19, 2012. All lyrics written by Neil Peart, all music composed by Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson. Track names and lengths: 1. "Caravan" - 5:40 2. "BU2B" - 5:10 3. "Clockwork Angels" - 7:31 4. "The Anarchist" - 6:52 5. "Carnies" - 4:52 6. "Halo Effect" - 3:14 7. "Seven Cities of Gold" - 6:32 8. "The Wreckers" - 5:01 9. "Headlong Flight" - 7:20 10. "BU2B2" - 1:28 11. "Wish Them Well" - 5:25 12. "The Garden" - 6:59 User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Support our xNya Music Network and Search & Shop Aliexpress via